Is it against the rules to impersonate another member or club?
Yes. It is definitely against the rules to impersonate another Chess.com member, either by using their image or copying their content.
It is also against the rules to impersonate or copy an already existing club or team.
On Chess.com, it is against the rules to:
- Impersonate another Chess.com member
- Impersonate another Chess.com club/team
- Use signs, logos or trademarks of already existing clubs/teams
- Post unauthorized copyrighted material
If you notice any of this kind of behavior, please contact support!