All Collections
Gameplay
Can I save my games against the computer?
Can I save my games against the computer?
Updated over a week ago

Do you have a computer game you want to remember for later? On Chess.com you can save computer games just like any other game!

To get started, first you need to finish a game against the engine or one of the computer personalities. Once that's complete, look for the 'Save Game' option at the bottom of the page, below the Rematch and New Game buttons:

Once you click the save button, you'll get a notice saying the game was saved:

Once the game saves, it will be added to your archive and recently completed games, just like any other game!

You'll be able to tell if it was a computer game because the computer icon will show to the left.

Running Game Review to Save a Game

If you'd like to review the computer game after playing, running a game review will save the game to your archive! It's the same as if you manually saved it.

📝 If you do not save your computer game by clicking 'Save Game' or running a game review, the game record will be lost when you exit the screen, and can not be recovered.

Deleting from the Archive

If you change your mind and want to remove a computer game from your archive, you can do that too! To access and delete computer games, open the game, and click the trash icon just beneath the rematch button:​

Now, you can save all your interesting and favorite computer games just like any other game, and even review and delete them from your archive!

Mobile

Once the game is over, tap the 'x' in the upper right of the results window to close the window.

Saving the Game to Your Archive

Next, on the bottom left of your screen, tap on 'Options'. In the menu that appears, choose 'Add to Archive'. This will save the game to your archive, making it easy to find and access later.

You should now see the game in your archive, as well as in your recently completed games, just like any other game you have played. The computer icon to the left of the game will indicate that it was a computer game and that it was not rated.

📝 If you decide you don't want to keep the game in your archive, you have the option to remove it. However, this can only be done on our website, not on the app. Simply open the game on your web browser, then click on the trash icon below the rematch button.

Did this answer your question?